Asian Lettuce Cups

Jaden’s Steamy Kitchen has provided me, yet again, with another simple, delicious and crowd-pleasing recipe to add to my arsenal: Asian Lettuce Cups with Ground Turkey and Green Apple.

lettuce cups

It’s Asian week at our place, meaning I’ve cooked some sort of Asian-inspired dish each night this week. Wednesday was a bit of a stretch; we did South Asian, i.e. Indian food from a box (which are really pretty delicious, and I say this as someone who can’t stand instant anything!). I prepared the lettuce cups post a 4-mile run and a particularly difficult day of studying and writing (I’ve developed an inability to contribute cohesive responses to online class discussions this past week, resulting in sobs yesterday afternoon and utterances (between sobs) of how I was going to quit school.  A good, fast run fixed all that).

I didn’t have time to slice up the carrot peels thin, so I left them as is, and put Andrew on mung bean frying duty, which he loved.  I’m planning on making this dish again soon, especially since I was able to come home from a run, shower and prepare dinner in under an hour.

September 28, 2007. Tags: , , , . Dinner, Healthy, Success!.

One Comment

  1. SteamyKitchen replied:

    They look gorgeous! Thanks for making the dish
    ;-)

    jaden

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

